Le Cordon Bleu Intermediate: Filet D’Agneau Aux Dattes et Romarin, Couscous aux Fruits Secs/Lamb Fillet with dates and rosemary, couscous with dried fruit

Messed up a bit on today’s recipe – lamb was just undercooked, and I forgot to season during the rest time.  I went too heavy on the veal stock for the jus (so instead of tasting like lamb it tasted like veal stock), and my couscous, while it tasted good, was overdone (even though I just followed the recipe).  I don’t normally eat couscous, so I didn’t really know what texture I was looking for but chef confirmed that I had overdone it 😦

Plating was pretty bad too (messed up on the sauce!!).  Oh well.  Tomorrow’s another day.

Filet d’Agneau aux Dattes et Romarin, Couscous aux Fruits Secs

Filet d’Agneau aux Dattes et Romarin, Couscous aux Fruits Secs

Dirty dirty plating 😦

 

 

Leave a Reply

