Le Cordon Bleu Intermediate: Cassoulet à La Toulouse/White Bean Stew

This tasted really good (although it doesn’t look that way because we presented it in a foil tray).  It’s supposed to be served rustic-style.

The only problem with mine was that my white beans weren’t cooked well enough, and there’s really no excuse – I had plenty of time to keep cooking them.  Instead of cooking for 50 minutes like I did, I’d recommend something more like 1h15 minutes 🙂

It’s a very very filling, calorie-dense dish.  Since I’m counting my macros, this lasted me almost 5 lunches!

Cassoulet à La Toulouse

Cassoulet à La Toulouse

 

Leave a Reply

