Le Cordon Bleu Intermediate: Tourte de Pintade/Guinea Fowl Pie

This recipe was good but boy were we slow.  It had something to do with the chef not being there for the first 20 minutes or so, but really, the only person to blame was myself (for some reason our whole class was slow, though).  The chef didn’t even taste our pies, but the sauce that I made was very good (according to the chef), and in my personal opinion, the pie wasn’t bad either.

side note: after this class my friends and I went to the bar and I undertook the pie challenge: to eat the whole pie (probably about 4000 calories of food in all) in 20 minutes.  I actually managed to finish all the meat stuffing in 14 minutes, and then I got stuck on the dough.  It was probably better for my personal health, too.  I probably would’ve gotten a heart attack if I finished it all.  It took about 4 hours before I felt well enough to sleep.

Tourte à la Pintade. The letters SDC represent the "SuperDuperCrew" (notsrs) of tryhards on the Track team back in highschool.  It's an inside joke and I promised them that I'd do something SDC-themed.

Tourte à la Pintade.
The letters SDC represent the “SuperDuperCrew” (notsrs) of tryhards on the Track team back in highschool. It’s an inside joke and I promised them that I’d do something SDC-themed.

 

Leave a Reply

