Le Cordon Bleu Basic: Poulet sauté à l’estragon/Chicken sauté with Tarragon

This dish tasted amazing. I love the sauce, I love chicken in general, and I love that this is the first dish that was actually really healthy – very minimal amount of butter used! I’m sad that I blurred up my photo, so it literally looks like a pile of crap:

Poulet sauté à l'Estragon, Légumes pressés à l'italienne

Poulet sauté à l’Estragon, Légumes pressés à l’italienne

But it’s the first dish that I’ve made in school that is actually healthy (surprise surprise!) and tastes really good.  The chef said that the sauce was safe, but he would have added a bit more salt, and to season my vegetables more evenly.  Besides that, the chicken was well cooked and the sauce had good texture and color.

 

Leave a Reply

