Le Cordon Bleu Basic: Suprêmes de Volaille Farcis, Sauce, et Champignons/Stuffed Chicken Breast, sauce, and Mushrooms

Today was pretty good!  The recipe was pretty easy, I was decently fast (could have been faster if I had checked that my oven was on!) but at least I was in the top 5!  Chef Chou (Shu?), the super nice Korean chef, said everything was good – well seasoned, well cooked – except the turned mushroom wasn’t well done enough (which, by the way, is nearly impossible to do – I foresee a lot of mushrooms as I practice turning them), and the fact that my stuffing wasn’t in the middle of the chicken.  I personally think that it could have had a bit more chives (ciboulette) in it, so that it would be more visible.

Suprêmes de Volaille Farcis, Sauce, et Champignons

Suprêmes de Volaille Farcis, Sauce, et Champignons

Also, you can’t really tell that the chicken is stuff from the way I plated this… oops!

 

Leave a Reply

