Le Cordon Bleu Basic: Bisque D’Étrilles/Crab Bisque

I was exhausted when I did this, and I had just watched the chef make it (along with 2 other soups), but I think it turned out pretty well.  The chef said “L’assaisonnement et la texture sont parfaits.  Je n’ai rien de plus à dire,” so I was pretty happy.  Too bad that when I took the photo it was after the chef had tried it, so the decorations were destroyed and the croutons were put in 😦  I think this photo looks kind of gross, actually, but I finished the soup, and it was delicious.

Image

Crab Bisque! Whipped cream melted and croutons kind of destroyed everything… originally the plate was clean, the cream was still up and beautiful. I need to remember to take photos before I show the chef.

Recipe:

2 comments

Leave a Reply

